Board of Directors

Lead the Association! CSHEMA is now accepting nominations for the 2015–16 Board of Directors. Find out more and make your nomination here.

The mission of the Board of Directors is to serve as the governing body of CSHEMA. It is comprised of a five-member executive committee (president, vice president, recording secretary, treasurer, and immediate past president), and six at-large board members. Members of the executive committee serve terms of either three or four years and at-large members serve terms of three years.

The executive committee has a weekly conference call and full board meetings are held online every fourth Monday of the month. Schedule permitting, there is generally two in-person meetings per year. Members can view past meeting minutes and audited financial statements by visiting the Board of Directors page on the CSHEMA Forum.

Current CSHEMA Board of Directors

Executive Committee 
President: Amy Orders, North Carolina State University
Vice President: Mary Crabtree, University of North Carolina–Chapel Hill
Treasurer: Jay Brakensiek, the Claremont University Consortium 
Recording Secretary: Patrick Wolf, University of Maryland–Baltimore
Immediate Past President: William VanSchalkwyk, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 

Members At Large
Mark Bagby, Washington University in St. Louis
Mary Corrigan, Harvard University
Meagan Fitzpatrick, Georgia Institute of Technology
Marcy Huey, University of Alabama
Heather Randol, Portland State University 
Carol Wilkins-Hall, Emory University

Campus Safety, Health, and Environmental Management Association | One City Centre, Suite 204 | 120 W. Seventh St. | Bloomington, IN 47404
812.245.8084 | 812.245.6710 FAX |

© 2015 CSHEMA