Shifting Culture From Blame to Gain: Challenges and Encouragements

 Registration is closed for this event
Join us on Thursday February 22, 2024 at 10:00am PT / 12:00pm CT / 1:00pm ET for the next CSHEMA Webinar!

Join us for a discussion with Dr. Amanda Chung and Dr. Joshua Powell, co-authors of “Shifting Culture from Blame to Gain: Challenges and Encouragements” and Guest Editors of Virtual Special Issue “Shifting Culture from Blame to Gain”, focusing on challenges that are faced in chemical safety, especially in academic laboratories. This VSI promotes and fosters discussion of incidents and understanding of safer methods. They will discuss the recounts of challenges and encouragements to move community forward, away from blame, toward a hopeful future where we are able to openly discuss and learn from our incidents and provide a safer and more supportive environment for those doing research.

When
February 22nd, 2024 from 12:00 PM to  1:30 PM
Event Fee(s)
Event Fee(s) $75.00