Accident Experiences and Reporting Practices in Canadian Chemistry and Biochemistry Labs

 Registration is closed for this event
Join us on February 12, 2024 at 10:00am PT/12:00pm CT/1:00pm ET for a CSHEMA meeting discussion!

Join us for a discussion with lab safety expert Dr. Dana
Ménard. Dr. Ménard is a clinical psychologist and
assistant professor in the Department of Psychology
at the University of Windsor.
With Dr. John Trant, she is the co-author of “A review
and critique of academic lab safety research”, an
article published in Nature Chemistry in January 2020
that has been downloaded over 40,000 times and
cited 146 times.
She will talk about a follow-up study they conducted
with chemistry students and post-docs on accident
experiences and reporting practices in academic
laboratories.

When
February 12th, 2024 from 12:00 PM to  1:30 PM
Event Fee(s)
Event Fee(s) $75.00