In addition to the Board of Trustees, the individuals below compose CSHEMA's volunteer leadership.

Committee Chairs
  • Advocacy Council: Danielle Sheen, University of Michigan
  • Awards and Scholarship Committee: Cory Kirkland, University of North Carolina; Erich Fruchtnicht, Texas A&M University
  • Conference Education Committee: Meagan Fitzpatrick, Princeton University
  • Membership Committee: David Farris, George Mason University; David Hall, La Jolla Institute for Immunology
  • Nominations Committee: Patrick Wolf, Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
  • Professional Development Committee: Ryan Lisk, Georgia Institute of Technology 
  • Rules Committee: Todd Houts, University of Missouri
Task Force Leaders
  • Sustainability Task Force: Ron Souza, University of New England
Community of Practice Leaders
  • Animal Research: Gabrielle Repik, Weill Cornell Medical College; Stephenie Langston, University of Florida
  • Biosafety: Bruce Finlay, Eastern Virginia Medical School; Eric Rouse, Harvard University
  • Embedded Safety: Jesse Decker, University of Wisconsin–Madison; Mary Lindstrom, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Emergency Management: James Caesar, University of California–Santa Barbara
  • Environmental/Sustainability: Courtney Kerr, Eastern Virginia Medical School; Josef Ehntholt, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai; Jeffrey Bernard, Kennesaw State University
  • Facilities Management: Laura Duckworth, University of Virginia; Bobby Putrino, University of Virginia
  • Field Research Safety: Sara Souza, University of California–Berkeley; Miriam Sharp, University of Maryland
  • Fire & Life Safety: Vacant
  • Industrial Hygiene: Susana Gonzalez, San Jacinto College District; Angie Dartt, Washington University–St. Louis
  • International Campuses: Kent Clawson, Texas A&M University at Qatar; Marcos Aguilar, King Abdullah University of Science and Technology
  • Lab Safety: Nancy Eaker, Texas A&M University; Tristan White, Duke University
  • Marketing/Communications & Education: Brock Young, University of Nevada–Reno; Heather Coats, Texas Tech University
  • Radiation Safety: Kevin Klich, Stevens Institute of Technology;  Sandra Ramirez, University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center
  • Research & Survey: Jerry Steward, Louisiana State University; Robert Ott, Arizona State University
  • Safety Culture: Anthony Apple, Colorado State University; Joan Wickersheim, University of Texas–Dallas
  • Small Schools: Dale Plemmons, Gustavus Adolphus College; Mike Miller, University of Richmond
  • Technology: Kevin Charbonneau, Yale University; Kate Cavanaugh, University of Maryland; Christina Tabor, Georgia Institute of Technology